Warning: This document is for the development version of STP-Doku. The latest version is 1.5.

Settings

The buttons on the left can be used to switch between project settings and permission settings.

settings selection buttons

Settings Selection Buttons

Project settings

Project_Description

Project Settings Page

The project settings page:
  1. A project image can be uploaded here.
  2. The project name is shown here.
  3. The project description is shown here. It can also be changed here.
  4. The project visibility is shown here. It can also be changed here.
  5. Pressing this button saves all changes.
  6. Pressing this button allows the user to export the project.

Permission settings

Roles are managed here. Roles are used to customize permissions of different members inside of a project.

Permission Settings Page

Permission Settings Page

The permission settings page:
  1. The role name is shown here.
  2. The role permissions are shown here.
  3. The role can be deleted here.
  4. Pressing this button saves all changes.
  5. Pressing this button allows the user to create a new role.

Adding a new role

Roles can be added by clicking on the “+Add Role” button in the control bar.
The button opens a new blank role. This role can be named and the desired permissions can be selected.
Permission_Dialog_Adding

Permission Dialog Adding

Editing an existing role

Roles can be edited by checking or unchecking the permission boxes.

Deleting an existing role

Clicking on the “Delete” button starts the deletion process. Clicking on the “Confirm delete” button deletes the role.